sábado, 11 de septiembre de 2010

Bill Evans Portraiture - (Edition 2000)

Bill Evans - Piano
Eddie Gomez - Bass
Marty Morell - Drums

1 Alfie Bacharach, David 5:08
2 Waltz for Debby Evans, Lees 6:40
3 34 Skidoo Evans 6:26
4 Blue in Green Davis, Evans 4:07
5 Detour Ahead Carter, Ellis, Freigo, Frigo 5:31
6 Emily Mandel 6:48
7 Nardis Davis 11:40
8 Peri's Scope Evans 9:07
9 Some Other Time Bernstein, Comden, Green 5:19
10 Who Can I Turn To (When Nobody Needs Me) Bricusse, Newley 6:37

Chet Baker And Bill Evans - The Complete Legendary Session (Reedition 2010)

01 – Alone Together
02 – How High The Moon
03 – It Never Entered My Mind
04 – ’tis Autumn
05 – If You Could See Me Now
06 – September Song
07 – You’d Be So Nice To Come Home To
08 – Time On My Hands
09 – You And The Night And The Music
10 – Early Morning Mood
11 – Show Me
12 – I Talk To The Trees
13 – Thank Heaven For Little Girls
14 – I Could Have Danced All Night
15 – Almost Like Being In Love

Bill Evans & Lee Konitz Quartet - Together Again (1965)

Lee Konitz (Alto sax);
Bill Evans (Piano);
Niels-Henning Orsted Pedersen (Bass);
Alan Dawson (Drums).

Lee Konitz - Bill Evans Quartet

Lee Konitz (as) Bill Evans (p) Niels-Henning Orsted Pedersen (b) Alan Dawson (d)
"Philharmonie", Berlin, West Germany, October 29, 1965

How Deep Is The Ocean?Magnetic (Luxe) MRCD 107; Moon (It) MCD 024-2

Detour AheadUnique Jazz UJ 021; Moon (It) MCD 024-2

My Melancholy BabyUnique Jazz UJ 021; Magnetic (Luxe) MRCD 107; Moon (It) MCD 024-2
* Lennie Tristano Solo In Europe And Lee Konitz Quartet In Europe (Unique Jazz UJ 021)
* Lee Konitz Trio And Quartet Featuring Bill Evans (Magnetic (Luxe) MRCD 107)
* Bill Evans/Lee Konitz - Together Again (Moon (It) MCD 024-2)

Bill Evans Trio

Bill Evans (p) Niels-Henning Orsted Pedersen (b) Alan Dawson (d)
Copenhagen, Denmark, October 31, 1965

Come Rain Or Come ShineMoon (It) MCD 024-2

Someday My Prince Will Come-

Beautiful Love-
* Bill Evans/Lee Konitz - Together Again (Moon (It) MCD 024-2)

Practice Tape No.1 [Original recording remastered] (1965-1966)

20 Never before heard solo piano practice recordings made by Bill Evans himself in his New York apartment at an unknown date; features originals, standards & interpretations of Bach compositions. The first of a series of archival recordings, the restoration and release of which are being overseen by Evan Evans, son of the artist. Quietly released in late August, the 21-track CD comes from two tapes of Evans practicing his craft, unaccompanied in his apartment in the 1960s.

The disc includes few full works, but more riffs and shards of Evans originals along with passages of the work of other jazz composers, as well as several Bach pieces performed by the classically trained musician. Throughout the disc, Evans is faintly heard talking to an unidentified friend or associate, sometimes discussing his technique.

"My father practiced an average of eight hours a day in his later years," Evan Evans writes in the disc's liner notes. "That his music was so powerful can only be a testament to the importance of perseverance, dedication, and above all, as he and I agree, discipline."

1. These Things Called Changes
2. Walkin' Up
3. The Two Lonely People
4. Unnamed Composition
5. Only Child
6. "Nature Boy Like Tune"
7. "Pop-Type Tune"
8. Turn Out The Stars
9. Orbit
10. Voicings
11. Unnamed Waltz
12. Lover Man
13. Fly Me To The Moon (Howard) & Star Eyes (Raye)
14. The Art Of The Fugue (Bach)
15. Valse (Ogerman)
16. Pavane & Granados (Ogerman)
17. Prelude IV (Bach)
18. Prelude XVII (Bach)
19. Fugue XXIII (Bach)
20. Prelude XXIV (Bach)
21. Medley: Mother Of Earl (Zindars),
Fun Ride, Star Eyes (Raye),
Short'n'Bread, Only Child

In Fact Contains 22 tracks! Surprise!

AGRADECIMIENTOS (Thanks to) : Tomas velazquez y Juan "Mono" Fontana, Piano players argentinos, por los cuales me llegó éste disco.

Un detalle...


Lucy Reed - Singing Reed (1955)

That was the session:

Lucy Reed

Bill Evans or Dick Marx (p) Howard Collins (g) Bob Carter or Johnny Frigo (b) Sol Gubin (d) Lucy Reed (vo)
NYC, spring 1955

InchwormFantasy LP 3212

My Love Is A Wanderer-

Because We're Kids-

It's All Right With Me-

There's A Boat Dat's Leavin' Soon For New York-

Lazy Afternoon-

Flying Down To Rio-

Little Girl Blue-

Fools Fall In Love-

Out Of This World-

You May Not Love Me-

My Time Of Day-

No Moon At AllFantasy OJCCD 1777-2

Tabby The Cat-

Baltimore Oriole-

That's How I Love The Blues-
* Lucy Reed - The Singing Reed (Fantasy LP 3212, OJCCD 1777-2)

IF YOU've EVER downloaded an album from HERE...

You can contact me at my email address: que_alegria_vivir@hotmail.com

PLEASE upload healthy LINKS as there are many fallen, deleted or broken.
LET'S NOT MISS this beautiful PLACE.

Can you send me the links of the CD´s that you upload to a host to my email address/or post anonymously in their respective entry.

IF YOU've EVER downloaded an album from HERE...I appreciate that you reupload it to another host and then you post it in this blog, thank you! and for keep UP the quality of the blog.